Guides

How to Choose Ecommerce + POS Software in India

By ShopSynqLast updated:

Quick answer

There is no single best ecommerce + POS software in India. The right choice depends on how your business operates: One storefront + a counter + shared stock: a native commerce system that runs the website and the counter on one catalogue and one stock record can be a direct fit (for example Shoopy or ShopSynq; Posible only on its Enterprise plan). Integrated ERP + storefront setups can also work when you already run multi-store retail that way. Ecommerce-first brands adding a store: Shopify often makes sense, as long as you plan for POS Pro, third-party payment fees and GST configuration in India. Larger retail chains: a retail ERP with multi-location depth (Ginesys, Gofrugal, Vasy, LOGIC ERP, SWIL) is usually the rational shortlist, with ecommerce connected by integration or OMS — a different architecture that can work well at that scale. Small, billing-first shops: if you mainly need GST billing at a counter, a billing app (Vyapar, myBillBook) or a POS like Zoho POS may be enough. You may not need a full ecommerce operating system. Start with your operating model, then use the comparison matrix and the 12-question checklist to shortlist two or three tools.

How to read the status words on this page. Every capability is marked SUPPORTED, PARTIAL, NOT_FOUND or UNKNOWN. SUPPORTED means the vendor's official page or help documentation says it; it is not a lab test. PARTIAL means it exists with a plan gate, an add-on or a limit. NOT_FOUND means our research did not find reliable current evidence on the sources checked. It does not mean the feature does not exist. UNKNOWN means the evidence was unclear or contradictory. Prices are dated in the pricing snapshot below.

"Online store" is not the same as "ecommerce + POS"

Many tools in India now list an "online store" and a "POS" somewhere on their pricing page. That does not automatically make them ecommerce + POS software. The expensive mistake is buying a tool that does not share catalogue, stock, customers and GST documents across the counter and the website — unless you have deliberately chosen an integrated architecture and know how sync works.

Use these as evaluation criteria / questions to ask when you shortlist. They are not a universal definition that every valid Indian setup must answer "yes" to. Some sellers run a native one-record system; others use integrations, a connected ERP, or an OMS. Both patterns can work when they match how you sell.

  1. One catalogue: Do the website and the counter read the same product list, prices and images, or do you maintain two?
  2. Shared stock: If the last unit is sold at the counter, does the website stop selling it? A counter sale and an online order should not both be able to sell the last piece (or, if stock is synced via integration, how fast and what happens when sync fails?).
  3. Counter affects online availability: Is that update part of the same system, or does it depend on an integration that may sync late, or on manual order entry?
  4. Connected customers and orders: Do online orders and counter bills land on the same customer record and order history?
  5. Variants: Can size and colour (or weight, pack size) be managed as variants of one product, with stock per variant?
  6. Billing and ecommerce in the same operating model: Can the same system (or a deliberately connected stack) issue GST-usable invoices (HSN, tax split) for both counter and online sales, and take online checkout (prepaid, COD, and often a partial advance) while the counter takes cash, UPI and card?

For many Indian sellers, two more items matter in practice: WhatsApp as an operating channel (order confirmation, cart recovery), not only a support number; and COD controls, including partial advance on COD. E-invoice and e-way bills are a separate, harder requirement that you should confirm on its own.

Three common "false friends" to watch for:

  • A manual order form described as POS. Recording an in-store sale as an order is not the same as scan-to-bill counter billing.
  • A billing app with an "online store" line item on a higher plan. Unless the vendor documents checkout, COD and shared stock, treat the depth as unknown.
  • An ERP that "integrates" ecommerce. This is a different architecture, not an inferior one. It can work well for multi-store retail: the website is often a separate product or a third-party store, with stock kept in step by sync rather than one native record. Ask about sync timing, connector fees and who supports failures.

For a deeper explanation of shared stock, see how to manage inventory online and at the counter and one system for store and billing.

The four architecture models (and where each platform sits)

Most confusion in this category comes from comparing products built for different jobs. Group platforms by architecture first.

1. Native commerce system (storefront + counter in one product)

Platforms: ShopSynq, Shoopy. (Posible joins this group only on its Enterprise plan; see below.)

These are India-focused systems that present a storefront and counter billing on one catalogue and one stock record. Shoopy says its counter and storefront read the same catalogue, and that billing a unit at the till reduces online stock (vendor claim, not independently tested). ShopSynq's storefront, counter billing and shared online and counter stock are live product capabilities.

They are not identical in depth. Shoopy publishes more plan tiers, staff seats up to 25 on Business, multiple locations from Business, an advance-on-COD option from Professional, named payment gateways and a capped per-order fee after a free quota. ShopSynq publishes caps of up to 15 staff and 5 warehouses on its top plan and charges no per-order platform fee. Compare the specific plan you would buy.

Best for: Indian SMBs that want a website, a counter and WhatsApp-led selling without an ERP project.

2. Ecommerce-first with POS

Platform: Shopify. (Zoho Commerce is ecommerce-first too, but without an evidenced full counter POS; see below.)

Shopify is one platform with a native storefront and a native POS, and Shopify says in-store and online selling are unified. Its strengths are real: a mature storefront, a large app ecosystem, marketplace and social channels, offline checkout for cash and custom payment methods (documented in Shopify Help), and up to 10 inventory locations on Basic, Grow and Advanced.

India considerations to plan for:

  • POS Pro is a paid add-on. Casual in-person selling is included. Staff roles, richer in-store inventory tools, richer customer profiles and buy-online-pick-up-in-store are in POS Pro at ₹7,000 per location per month (Shopify India POS pricing).
  • Third-party payment fees. Shopify Payments is not available in India, so Shopify lists a third-party provider fee of 2% (Basic), 1% (Grow), 0.6% (Advanced) or 0.2% (Plus), on top of your gateway's own charges.
  • GST is configured, not filed. Shopify can calculate the CGST/SGST/IGST rates you configure, and HSN codes can be set. Shopify does not file or remit GST. Many Indian merchants add a GST-invoice app.
  • India-specific COD and WhatsApp workflows. Native WhatsApp order automation and partial COD were NOT_FOUND on the Shopify pages checked. Apps exist in the ecosystem; they were not scored as native.

None of this makes Shopify unsuitable or "too expensive" by default. For an online-first brand that values the ecosystem, it is often a sensible choice.

3. Retail / ERP connected to ecommerce

Platforms: Gofrugal, Ginesys, Vasy, LOGIC ERP, SWIL.

These are physical-retail or ERP systems with strong counter POS, multi-store and accounting or GST depth. Ecommerce is connected rather than built in: through integrations to third-party stores, an order management system (OMS) for marketplaces, a separate B2B storefront, or paid connectors. They usually involve implementation, training and sales-led pricing.

Best for: established retailers and chains with several outlets, warehouses, staff roles and often marketplace volume. Usually more than a 20-SKU boutique needs. This integrated path is a trade-off by seller type — stronger multi-location and accounting depth, with sync and connector cost instead of one native commerce record.

4. Billing-first with online-store capability

Platforms: Vyapar, myBillBook.

These are GST billing and stock apps that are easy to start with. Each lists an "Online Store" on a specific plan (Vyapar Platinum; myBillBook Plus). The pages checked did not state whether that online store and the counter share one live stock pool, so shared stock is UNKNOWN, not "absent". Counter POS is also plan-gated (Vyapar Retail Pro and above; myBillBook Pro Max).

Best for: micro and small shops where GST billing is the main job and the website is secondary.

Two products that need special handling

Posible (POS-first; storefront only on Enterprise). Posible is a retail POS with offline billing claimed by the vendor, per-location annual pricing and fashion-friendly variants. Its own-domain online store is listed only on the Enterprise plan (₹24,999 per location per year). Posible says the offline store and online store share inventory, which matters only once ecommerce is on the plan. On Growth or Professional, treat Posible as a POS, not an ecommerce + POS system.

Zoho POS and Zoho Commerce (two separate products). Zoho POS is a cloud POS with public per-location pricing, variants, multi-location from Standard and offline billing from Standard. Its pricing page lists a Shopify integration (1 to 5 stores by plan) for online selling, not a bundled Zoho Commerce store. Zoho Commerce is a separate ecommerce store builder with its own price list. A single native Zoho POS + Zoho Commerce stock pool was not documented on the pages checked. If you are in the Zoho stack, budget and evaluate them as two products.

Dukaan (not scored in the main matrix). Dukaan is ecommerce-first; current 2026 counter-POS / shared-stock evidence was weak / PRICE_NOT_PUBLIC — not scored in the main matrix.

Comparison matrix

Status words: SUPPORTED | PARTIAL | NOT_FOUND | UNKNOWN. NOT_FOUND means not found on the sources checked, not "does not exist". WhatsApp/COD combines messaging ops and partial/advance COD into one status (see footnotes). Marketplace notes sit in platform sections and footnotes where evidenced, not as a matrix column. Prices are dated in the pricing snapshot below.

PlatformModelStorefrontPOSShared StockWhatsApp/CODMulti-locationPricing ModelBest Fit
ShopSynqNative commerce systemSUPPORTED¹SUPPORTED¹SUPPORTEDPARTIAL (WA SUPPORTED²; COD PARTIAL³)PARTIAL⁴Annual, public: ₹1,999 / ₹4,999 / ₹9,999 per yearSMB with website + counter + WhatsApp
ShoopyNative commerce systemSUPPORTEDSUPPORTED (vendor)SUPPORTED (vendor)PARTIAL (WA PARTIAL⁵; COD SUPPORTED⁶)SUPPORTED⁷Annual, public, plus capped order fee after free quotaGrowing SMB wanting store, app and counter without ERP
ShopifyEcommerce-first with POSSUPPORTEDPARTIAL⁸SUPPORTED (vendor)NOT_FOUND (native)SUPPORTEDSubscription + POS Pro per location + third-party payment feeOnline-first / D2C brand adding a store
PosiblePOS-firstPARTIAL⁹SUPPORTEDSUPPORTED¹⁰UNKNOWN / NOT_FOUND¹¹SUPPORTEDAnnual per location, publicPhysical retail needing offline billing first
GofrugalRetail ERP / POSPARTIAL¹²SUPPORTEDPARTIALPARTIAL / NOT_FOUND¹³SUPPORTEDStarter ₹18,000/year (POS FAQ); other editions PRICE_NOT_PUBLICEstablished retail and small chains
GinesysRetail ERP + OMSNOT_FOUND¹⁴SUPPORTEDPARTIALNOT_FOUNDSUPPORTEDPer user per month (annual) + OMS usage fees + implementationMulti-store brands, often with marketplace volume
VasyRetail ERPPARTIAL¹⁵SUPPORTEDPARTIAL¹⁶PARTIAL / NOT_FOUNDPARTIAL¹⁷Base PRICE_NOT_PUBLIC; add-ons and implementation publicGrowing retail / franchise groups moving to an ERP
LOGIC ERPRetail ERPPARTIAL¹⁸SUPPORTEDPARTIALPARTIAL / NOT_FOUND¹⁹SUPPORTEDQuote; PRICE_NOT_PUBLICApparel, footwear, supermarket chains
SWIL (SwilERP + SwilMart)Retail ERP + B2B storefrontPARTIAL²⁰SUPPORTEDSUPPORTED²¹NOT_FOUNDSUPPORTEDDesktop licence + AMC, or cloud per user; SwilMart PRICE_NOT_PUBLICRetail + distribution SMEs on ERP licences
VyaparBilling-firstPARTIAL²²SUPPORTED²³UNKNOWNPARTIAL / NOT_FOUND²⁴PARTIALAnnual plans + 18% GST, publicMicro / small shop, GST billing first
myBillBookBilling-firstPARTIAL²⁵PARTIAL²⁶UNKNOWNPARTIAL / NOT_FOUND²⁴PARTIAL²⁷Monthly or annual, publicVery small business, invoices first
Zoho POSPOS-firstNOT_FOUND²⁸SUPPORTEDPARTIAL²⁹NOT_FOUNDSUPPORTED³⁰Per location, monthly or annual, publicSME wanting cloud POS with public price
Zoho CommerceEcommerce-first (separate product)SUPPORTEDNOT_FOUNDNOT_FOUNDNOT_FOUNDPARTIAL³¹Annual, publicOnline-only sellers in the Zoho stack

Footnotes (plan gates and limits):

  1. ShopSynq: custom domain from Standard (Basic carries ShopSynq branding). Unlimited GST/POS invoices on every plan; barcode and thermal printer from Standard, not Basic.
  2. ShopSynq: WhatsApp integration and automatic WhatsApp order confirmation are live. The exact Basic vs Standard gate inside WhatsApp features is not fully specified on the pricing page; WhatsApp provider charges may apply.
  3. ShopSynq: Partial COD / advance collection on Standard and Premium only, not Basic.
  4. ShopSynq: warehouses capped at 1 (Basic), 2 (Standard), 5 (Premium). Amazon, Flipkart, Meesho and public API are labelled Roadmap on the pricing page; not available today.
  5. Shoopy: abandoned-cart WhatsApp on every paid plan; "WhatsApp marketing and order updates" from Business.
  6. Shoopy: "Advance payment on cash on delivery" from Professional.
  7. Shoopy: multiple locations from Business.
  8. Shopify: casual in-person selling included; POS Pro (staff roles, in-store inventory tools, richer profiles, BOPIS) is +₹7,000/location/month. Marketplace order import: 50 synced orders/month free, then 1% up to USD 99/month.
  9. Posible: own-domain online store only on Enterprise.
  10. Posible: shared online/offline stock is a vendor claim and applies only when ecommerce is on the plan (Enterprise).
  11. Posible: Enterprise card lists WhatsApp Business API pay-as-you-go; a footnote says Professional and above. Plan gate unclear. Partial COD NOT_FOUND on pages checked.
  12. Gofrugal: not a website builder; integrates external stores (Shopify, WordPress/WooCommerce-class, Unicommerce) via connectors and API; OrderEasy consumer-ordering app. ONDC seller app (Paytm, Pincode, Mystore, Magicpin named).
  13. Gofrugal: campaigns by SMS, email and WhatsApp; not specified as order-confirmation automation. Partial COD NOT_FOUND.
  14. Ginesys: no self-serve D2C website builder found; ecommerce is Ginesys OMS (Browntape) for marketplaces and order operations, priced separately with per-line-item fees.
  15. Vasy: Starter "opens online commerce"; Shopify (₹30,000 one time) and WooCommerce (₹20,000 one time) integrations extra.
  16. Vasy: centralised inventory claimed; Hybrid POS for online + offline billing together is ₹25,000 per outlet one time.
  17. Vasy: additional branch ₹8,000/year or ₹20,000 one time.
  18. LOGIC ERP: ecommerce and omnichannel via integration and partners (customer stories name Unicommerce and Increff), sales-led.
  19. LOGIC ERP: retail page describes WhatsApp and SMS as native; promotional page, confirm in a demo. Partial COD NOT_FOUND.
  20. SWIL: SwilMart is a B2B storefront tied to SwilERP; B2C can be added later and Shopify can be bridged (vendor FAQ). Amazon/Flipkart not found.
  21. SWIL: orders and inventory sync between SwilMart and SwilERP (vendor claim, B2B web + ERP).
  22. Vyapar: "Online Store" listed on Platinum only; depth (checkout, domain, COD, stock sync) not specified.
  23. Vyapar: POS & Payments from Retail Pro.
  24. Vyapar / myBillBook: WhatsApp invoice sharing and marketing features; not order-operations automation. Partial COD NOT_FOUND.
  25. myBillBook: "Online Store" on Plus; no storefront spec on the page.
  26. myBillBook: POS billing (desktop and web app) on Pro Max only.
  27. myBillBook: unlimited godowns on Pro; not multi-store retail.
  28. Zoho POS: no Zoho Commerce store included on the POS pricing page; Shopify integration listed instead (1 to 5 stores by plan). Marketplace order quotas 50 / 500 / 5,000 / 10,000 by plan.
  29. Zoho POS: Shopify integration can sync orders; a native Zoho POS + Zoho Commerce single stock pool was not documented.
  30. Zoho POS: multi-location from Standard.
  31. Zoho Commerce: Starter snippet shows 1 pickup location; higher plans not fully captured.

Reading the matrix fairly: a NOT_FOUND cell is a question to ask in your demo, not a verdict. And a SUPPORTED cell on a top plan is not a feature of every plan. Check the footnote.

Platform-by-platform fit

Depth below is deliberately unequal. Where the research found more public evidence, there is more to say.

Shoopy

Shoopy is the closest publicly verifiable peer to a native India commerce system in this set. Its pricing page lists an own-domain store on every paid plan, and its FAQ says the counter and storefront share one catalogue and stock. It publishes GST invoices with HSN and tax split at the counter and online on every plan (vendor), named payment gateways (Razorpay, Cashfree, Easebuzz, PhonePe, varying by plan), advance payment on COD from Professional, staff seats (5 on Professional, 25 on Business) and multiple locations from Business. Basic is online-leaning: no staff seats, no advance on COD and no multi-location.

Price shape: annual, ex-GST, plus a per-order fee after a free order quota (orders under ₹100 not charged). One-time store setup of ₹4,999, included on Business. 14-day trial and 7-day money-back.

Confirm in a demo: variant behaviour and offline counter mode were NOT_FOUND on the pages checked.

Shopify

Fits: D2C and online-first brands that want a mature storefront and app ecosystem and are adding one or more physical stores or pop-ups. Plan for: POS Pro per location if you need staff roles and in-store inventory tools, third-party payment fees because Shopify Payments is not available in India, GST rate configuration (Shopify does not file GST), and often a GST-invoice app and a setup partner. Shopify documents offline checkout for cash and custom payment methods; test UPI and card flows offline in India before relying on them. Less natural fit: a single counter that mainly needs low-cost GST billing.

Posible

Fits: physical retail that needs a dependable counter first, with offline billing (vendor claim), PhonePe EDC for UPI and cards, GST invoicing and per-location pricing (20% off from the fourth location, vendor). Ecommerce: only on Enterprise. If you need a website now, compare the Enterprise price, not Growth. Add-ons include extra users, registers, warehouses, a branded app and WhatsApp/SMS pay-as-you-go credits.

Gofrugal

Fits: established Indian retail, supermarkets, pharmacy, restaurants and small chains. Gofrugal's POS FAQ says it handles online and offline transactions and syncs when the connection returns. Multi-store is a headline feature. Ecommerce: by integration and API (external stores, Unicommerce, ONDC), so shared stock depends on the connector. Price: Gofrugal's POS page describes a starter edition at ₹18,000 per year; the full pricing grid was under maintenance at research time, so other editions are PRICE_NOT_PUBLIC. Implementation is extra on the subscription model.

Ginesys

Fits: multi-store Indian brands, especially apparel, with marketplace volume. Ginesys POS (desktop, offline billing that syncs to the cloud) and Zwing (web/mPOS) are priced products, and Ginesys OMS (Browntape) handles marketplaces and courier management. GST returns, e-invoice and e-way are in a separately priced product (EaseMyGST). Not built for: a self-serve D2C website; no website builder was found. Price shape: per user per month with minimum users, annual commitment, OMS per-line fees and implementation extra.

Vasy

Fits: growing retail and franchise groups ready for an ERP with implementation. CRM, GST and e-invoicing are included from Lite per Vasy's comparison notes (confirm scope in a demo). Ecommerce: Shopify and WooCommerce connectors are paid one-time integrations, and Hybrid POS for online + offline billing together is a paid per-outlet add-on. Price: base plan rupees did not render (PRICE_NOT_PUBLIC); add-ons and implementation (₹10,000 per outlet) are public. One-time licences carry 20% AMC from year two.

LOGIC ERP

Fits: apparel, footwear, supermarket and distribution chains. Cloud, on-prem, mobile and hybrid POS are marketed, with CRM, loyalty, GST, e-invoice and e-way claimed. Omnichannel works through ERP plus partners. Vendor-stated implementation is 3–7 days for a single store and 2–4 weeks for multi-store chains. Price: LOGIC does not publish a current retail rate card; ask for a 2026 quote.

SWIL (SwilERP + SwilMart)

Fits: Indian retail and distribution SMEs who think in ERP licences. SwilERP covers GST invoices, e-way and GSTR (vendor), with desktop billing that works offline. SwilMart is a B2B storefront that syncs orders and inventory with SwilERP (vendor). It is not a D2C commerce system, though Shopify can be bridged. Price: desktop licence plus AMC and cloud per user are public; SwilMart is PRICE_NOT_PUBLIC. 45-day trial.

Vyapar and myBillBook

Fit: micro and small shops that need GST invoices, stock and a simple counter, with low setup effort. Vyapar is strong for a billing app on GST: GST invoices, GSTR reports and e-way/e-invoice on Gold, and the vendor says it works offline. myBillBook offers e-way and e-invoice on Pro Max. Ecommerce + POS caveat: each lists an online store on one plan and POS on another (Vyapar: online store on Platinum, POS from Retail Pro; myBillBook: online store on Plus, POS on Pro Max). Whether that online store and the counter share live stock is UNKNOWN on the pages checked. Ask the vendor to show it before treating either as a combined ecommerce + POS system.

Zoho POS and Zoho Commerce

Zoho POS fits: an Indian SME that wants a cloud POS with a public per-location price, variants, customer history and multi-location. Offline billing is from Standard. Zoho Commerce fits: online-only sellers in the Zoho stack. Treat them as separate purchases. Zoho POS's own online path on its pricing page is a Shopify integration.

ShopSynq

Covered in Where ShopSynq fits, after the buyer guide.

Best fit by seller type

Small seller moving from billing to online + offline. If you already bill on Vyapar or myBillBook and now want a real website on the same stock, the question is whether your current plan's online store shares live stock with the counter (UNKNOWN on public pages). If it does not, a native commerce system (Shoopy, ShopSynq, or Posible Enterprise) is the more direct fit; an integrated stack is another path if you already prefer separate tools. Shopify is an option if you expect online to become the main channel.

Instagram / WhatsApp seller moving to a storefront. Prioritise WhatsApp as operations (order confirmation, cart recovery), Meta catalogue sync and COD with partial advance. In this research, a clear partial COD or advance-on-COD control was evidenced only for Shoopy (Professional and above) and ShopSynq (Standard and Premium); others were NOT_FOUND, which does not mean nobody else offers it. See selling on WhatsApp in India and Partial COD for Indian sellers.

Boutique / apparel store. You need variants (size and colour), barcode at the counter, shared stock between the shop and the website, and often COD with an advance. Shortlist native commerce systems (Shoopy, ShopSynq) and Posible (Enterprise if you need the website; Posible's fashion page describes size/colour/style). Check the variant cap and the plan on which barcode is included. If the boutique is part of a growing multi-store apparel brand, look at LOGIC ERP or Ginesys instead — ERP + connected ecommerce is often the better fit at that scale.

Ecommerce-first D2C brand. If the website is the centre and you are adding a store or pop-ups, Shopify often makes sense. Its storefront, apps and channels are mature. Budget for POS Pro per location, third-party payment fees and GST setup. Shoopy and ShopSynq are worth comparing if WhatsApp-led ordering and partial COD matter more than app breadth.

Multi-store chain. With several outlets, warehouses, staff roles, and possibly marketplaces or franchise finance, the rational shortlist is a retail ERP: Ginesys, Gofrugal, Vasy, LOGIC ERP or SWIL. Expect implementation, training and quote or per-user pricing. A self-serve SMB commerce system is usually not the right primary tool here; connected ecommerce via integration or OMS is the typical pattern.

GST billing only. If you sell only at the counter and have no plans for a website, a commerce operating system may be unnecessary. A billing app (Vyapar, myBillBook) or a POS like Zoho POS or Posible Growth may serve you better and cost less.

Trade-offs to understand before you buy

Native vs integrated. Neither is automatically better. A native system keeps catalogue, stock and customers in one record — often simpler for a single website plus one or a few counters. An integration (ERP to Shopify, POS to WooCommerce, ERP to OMS) can work well at scale for multi-store retail, but sync timing, connector fees and two vendors' support are part of the deal. Ask how fast a counter sale reaches the website, and what happens when the sync fails. Choose by seller type and ops complexity, not by a ranking of architectures.

Ecommerce-first vs retail-first vs ERP. Ecommerce-first tools are strongest at the storefront; retail-first tools are strongest at the till and offline billing; ERPs are strongest at multi-location control and accounting. Each tends to be thinner where the others are strong — trade-offs by what you sell, not a quality ladder.

Offline billing. Many Indian counters lose internet. Offline billing was documented or clearly claimed for Shopify POS (cash and custom methods), Zoho POS (from Standard), Gofrugal, Posible, Vyapar, Ginesys desktop POS, SWIL desktop and LOGIC on-prem. It was NOT_FOUND for Shoopy, myBillBook and ShopSynq on the sources checked, and is a paid Hybrid POS add-on on Vasy. NOT_FOUND here means "ask and test", not "cannot".

GST vs e-invoice. A tax toggle, a GST invoice with HSN, and e-invoice/e-way generation are three different things. Confirm which one you need and which plan includes it.

COD. Full COD without an advance can turn into an RTO cost problem. Partial COD helps with payment commitment; it is not fraud or RTO scoring. See how to reduce COD RTO in India.

What ecommerce + POS really costs: total operating cost

The hero price is rarely the bill. Build your year-one cost from these components:

  • Subscription or licence: monthly, annual, per location, per user, or one-time licence plus AMC.
  • Plan upgrades needed for the features you require: for example, the plan on which the storefront, POS, barcode, partial COD or multi-location actually becomes available.
  • POS add-ons: e.g., Shopify POS Pro per location; Vasy Hybrid POS per outlet.
  • Users, registers, locations and warehouses beyond the plan's included count.
  • Per-order or per-line fees: e.g., Shoopy's fee after the free quota; Ginesys OMS per-line fees; Shopify marketplace sync above 50 orders/month.
  • Payment costs: your gateway's fees, plus any platform fee for third-party gateways (Shopify in India).
  • Implementation, training, migration and setup fees: common on ERPs; one-time store setup on some SMB tools.
  • Apps and integrations: GST-invoice apps, connectors (e.g., Vasy's Shopify or WooCommerce integration), branded mobile apps.
  • WhatsApp/SMS conversation charges from the messaging provider.
  • Hardware: barcode scanner, thermal printer, cash drawer, card/UPI device.
  • Renewal price: some plans renew at a different price than the first year.

Pricing snapshot (public prices only, checked 4 October 2026)

Listed in the same order as the matrix. This is not a cheapest-to-most-expensive ranking; plans include very different things.

PlatformPricing modelPublic price (as published)Key gates / add-ons
ShopSynqAnnual, self-serveBasic ₹1,999/year; Standard ₹4,999/year; Premium ₹9,999/year. No per-order ShopSynq fee. No mandatory setup fee.Partial COD, custom domain, barcode, CRM, more staff and warehouses from Standard. 7-day Standard trial; 7-day money-back on first paid plan. Gateway and WhatsApp provider charges separate.
ShoopyAnnual, ex-GST, + order fee after free quotaBasic ₹2,499/year (renews ₹2,299), 250 orders free then 1% capped at ₹5; Professional ₹5,499 (renews ₹4,999), 500 orders free then 0.8%; Business ₹12,999 (renews ₹8,999), 1,000 orders free then 0.5%; Enterprise custom. Orders under ₹100 not charged.Setup ₹4,999 one time (included on Business). Advance-on-COD, staff, Meta ads from Professional; locations from Business. 14-day trial.
ShopifySubscription + POS Pro per location + third-party payment feeBilled yearly: Basic ₹1,499/mo, Grow ₹5,599/mo, Advanced ₹22,680/mo. Monthly: ₹1,994 / ₹7,447 / ₹30,164. Plus from ₹1,75,000/mo.POS Pro +₹7,000/location/month. Third-party payment fee 2% / 1% / 0.6% / 0.2%. Marketplace sync over 50 orders: 1% up to USD 99/month. No setup fee.
PosibleAnnual per location, ex-GSTGrowth ₹7,999/year; Professional ₹14,999/year; Enterprise ₹24,999/year; custom quote.Online store on Enterprise only. Extra user ₹999/year, register ₹1,999, warehouse ₹4,999, branded app ₹50,000+, WhatsApp/SMS pay-as-you-go (min ₹2,000). 14-day trial.
GofrugalLicence or yearly subscription per storeStarter edition ₹18,000/year (Gofrugal POS software FAQ). Other editions PRICE_NOT_PUBLIC.Implementation extra on subscription. Add-ons include loyalty, Tally, payments, OrderEasy, franchise. Enterprise by quote.
GinesysPer user per month, annual commitment, ex-taxERP user ₹7,000/mo (min 2); POS user ₹3,500/mo (min 2); Zwing ₹4,000/mo (min 4). OMS standalone from ₹5,000 + from ₹3.5/order line; ERP-integrated OMS from ₹35,000 (₹20,000 if on Ginesys ERP) + from ₹4.5/line. EaseMyGST from ₹2,000/GSTIN.Implementation and ecommerce integration extra. BI and other modules are add-ons.
VasyAnnual subscription or one-time licence + 20% AMC from year 2; GST extraBase plan PRICE_NOT_PUBLIC.Implementation ₹10,000/outlet; Hybrid POS ₹25,000/outlet one time; WooCommerce ₹20,000 and Shopify ₹30,000 one time; extra branch ₹8,000/year; extra user ₹5,000/year.
LOGIC ERPQuote / licencePRICE_NOT_PUBLIC.Ask for a current 2026 quote.
SWILDesktop licence + AMC, or cloud per userBasic ₹12,000 + ₹4,000 AMC; Standard ₹15,000 + ₹5,000 AMC; Enterprise ₹27,000 + ₹6,000 AMC. Cloud from ₹1,000/user/month.SwilMart PRICE_NOT_PUBLIC. 45-day trial.
VyaparAnnual + 18% GSTGold ₹308/month billed annually; Retail Pro ₹308/month billed annually; Platinum ₹833/month billed annually (all + 18% GST).POS from Retail Pro; online store on Platinum.
myBillBookMonthly or annualPlus ₹349/month or ₹3,490/year; Pro ₹399/month or ₹3,990/year; Pro Max from ₹570/month billed annually.Online store on Plus; POS, e-invoice, e-way, loyalty on Pro Max.
Zoho POSPer location, monthly or annual; taxes extraFree ₹0 (1 register, 1 user, 50 POS transactions); Standard ₹649/location/month billed annually (₹799 monthly); Professional ₹1,299 (₹1,599); Premium ₹2,099 (₹2,499).Extra user ₹99/month annual; extra register ₹199 annual. Offline billing from Standard. 15-day trial.
Zoho CommerceAnnual₹599, ₹1,799 and ₹3,499 billed annually (Zoho startups page).Separate from Zoho POS. Plan-name mapping to be confirmed.

Promotional framing (strike-through prices, "save %") appears on some vendor pages. Quote the live checkout price, and re-check every figure before you buy.

Two worked examples (arithmetic from published prices, not quotes)

  • Shopify Basic + one POS Pro location, billed yearly: ₹1,499 × 12 = ₹17,988, plus POS Pro ₹7,000 × 12 = ₹84,000, so about ₹1,01,988 a year before any GST on the subscription, gateway fees, the 2% third-party payment fee on Basic, apps and hardware. If you only sell in person occasionally and do not need POS Pro features, the POS Pro line does not apply.
  • Ginesys minimum ERP + POS users: ERP 2 users × ₹7,000 × 12 = ₹1,68,000, plus POS 2 users × ₹3,500 × 12 = ₹84,000, so about ₹2,52,000 a year ex-tax before implementation, OMS and any ecommerce integration. This is the scale of tool built for chains.

Self-serve annual plans (for example ShopSynq, Shoopy, Posible, Zoho POS) list lower annual figures, but check which plan actually includes the storefront, POS, partial COD, staff and locations you need, and add per-order, gateway and messaging costs.

A 12-question checklist before you choose

Before choosing ecommerce + POS software, ask:

  1. Do I mainly sell online, offline, or both?
  2. Do I need one inventory pool across website and counter?
  3. How important are size/colour variants?
  4. Do I need GST billing (and separately: e-invoice / e-way)?
  5. Do I sell through WhatsApp or Instagram?
  6. Do I need Partial COD / advance on COD?
  7. Do I need marketplace integrations (Amazon, Flipkart, Meesho, ONDC)?
  8. Do I have one location or many?
  9. Do I need offline POS operation when the internet drops?
  10. Do I require deep accounting / ERP?
  11. How much setup complexity can I handle (self-serve vs implementation)?
  12. What is the full operating cost — not just the subscription price (users, locations, POS add-ons, payment fees, apps, WhatsApp charges, setup, hardware)?

Use the answers to shortlist by architecture first, then verify every critical claim in a demo or trial.

Where ShopSynq fits

ShopSynq is an India-focused commerce system for SMBs that sell online and at a counter. It runs the ecommerce storefront, counter billing (POS), shared online and counter stock, inventory, customer workflows, WhatsApp integration with automatic WhatsApp order confirmation, Partial COD / advance collection, and Meta catalogue sync in one system.

It may suit you if you:

  • run one website and one or a few counters and want them on one catalogue and one stock record;
  • sell through WhatsApp and Instagram and want order confirmation and catalogue sync to be part of the same system;
  • take COD and want to collect a partial advance (Standard and Premium; not on Basic);
  • prefer public annual pricing and self-serve setup over an implementation project.

Plan details (ShopSynq pricing page): Basic ₹1,999/year, Standard ₹4,999/year, Premium ₹9,999/year. No per-order ShopSynq fee and no mandatory setup fee. Partial COD, custom domain, barcode and thermal printer support, CRM, and more staff and warehouses start from Standard. Basic includes the storefront (with ShopSynq branding), counter billing with unlimited GST/POS invoices, and up to 8 variants per product, as on every plan. Staff caps are 1 / 5 / 15 and warehouse caps are 1 / 2 / 5 across Basic / Standard / Premium. The public trial is 7 days of Standard, the plan that includes Partial COD, CRM and barcode. Payment gateway and WhatsApp provider charges are billed by those providers.

Shoopy is the closest comparable option and is worth evaluating side by side. It publishes an advance-on-COD tier, named gateways, higher staff seat caps on Business and a capped per-order fee. If the website is your main channel and app breadth matters most, Shopify is also a reasonable comparison — see ShopSynq vs Shopify for Indian SMBs.

What ShopSynq does not do today

Be clear about these before you choose ShopSynq.

Confirmed gaps (not live today):

  • Marketplace sync is roadmap, not live. Amazon, Flipkart and Meesho integrations (and a public API) are labelled Roadmap on the pricing page. If marketplaces are a large share of your orders, Ginesys OMS, Gofrugal's connectors, Zoho POS's marketplace quotas or Shopify's marketplace sync are evidenced alternatives.
  • No advanced courier, OMS or RTO intelligence. ShopSynq does not offer courier intelligence, RTO or fraud scoring, or customer risk scoring. Partial COD helps with payment commitment; it is not RTO scoring.
  • Not an enterprise ERP replacement. It is not built for 50-store chains, franchise finance, manufacturing or statutory accounting. Caps are 15 staff and 5 warehouses on Premium.
  • No Shopify-scale app ecosystem. If you depend on a large app marketplace or global checkout, Shopify is ahead.

Confirm with the vendor if your business requires these (buyer diligence — not concluded product deficiencies):

  • Offline POS: offline counter billing was NOT_FOUND in public evidence. Confirm with ShopSynq if your counters need offline operation when the internet drops.
  • E-invoice / e-way bills: NOT_FOUND on public pages. GST/POS invoices are supported; confirm IRN e-invoice and e-way if your compliance needs them.
  • Named payment gateway: ask which gateway(s) are available for your account; a named list was not part of the verified scope. Confirm if a specific gateway is required for your checkout.

If you have more than a few counters or need marketplaces today, talk to ShopSynq before signing up, or shortlist a retail ERP/OMS.

[Start your 7-day Standard trial](/sign-up) · Compare plans · See features

*Prices and capabilities checked 4 October 2026 from official vendor pages and help documentation. Vendors change plans often; confirm on the live pricing page before you buy. Status words reflect public evidence, not independent testing.*

Frequently asked questions

What is the best ecommerce + POS software in India?
There is no universal winner. Match the software to your operating model. For one website plus a counter on shared stock, shortlist native commerce systems such as Shoopy or ShopSynq (and Posible on Enterprise). For an online-first brand, Shopify often makes sense. For chains and marketplace-heavy brands, look at Ginesys, Gofrugal, Vasy, LOGIC ERP or SWIL (typically with ecommerce connected by integration or OMS). For counter-only GST billing, a billing app or POS may be enough.
Can one software manage online and offline sales?
Yes, some can. Shopify, Shoopy, ShopSynq and Posible (Enterprise plan only) present a storefront and counter POS in one product. Others connect the two through integrations (Gofrugal, Vasy, LOGIC ERP), separate first-party products (Ginesys ERP/POS and OMS, SWIL ERP and SwilMart, Zoho POS and Zoho Commerce), or a plan-gated online store of unclear depth (Vyapar, myBillBook). Integrated stacks are a valid architecture when they match how you operate.
Which software can manage website and shop inventory together?
On the evidence checked, a shared website and counter stock record is stated by Shoopy (vendor claim), Shopify (vendor claim), Posible (vendor claim, Enterprise only) and ShopSynq (live capability). Gofrugal, Ginesys, Vasy, LOGIC ERP and Zoho POS keep stock in step through integrations or separate modules (PARTIAL). For Vyapar and myBillBook, shared stock between their online store and counter is UNKNOWN. Ask for a demo of selling the last unit at the counter.
Do I need separate POS and ecommerce software?
Not necessarily. If you have one website and one or a few counters, a single native system avoids double-selling and duplicate catalogues. Separate tools joined by an integration can make sense for chains, for brands already on an ERP, or for marketplace-heavy sellers, as long as you understand sync timing and the extra fees. Native vs integrated is a trade-off by seller type, not a ranking.
Is Shopify suitable for online and offline selling in India?
Often, yes, especially for online-first brands. Shopify has a mature storefront, native POS, multi-location inventory and documented offline checkout for cash and custom methods. In India, plan for POS Pro at ₹7,000 per location per month if you need staff roles and in-store inventory tools, a third-party payment fee because Shopify Payments is not available in India, and GST configuration: Shopify calculates the rates you set but does not file or remit GST. Native partial COD and WhatsApp order automation were not found; apps may fill these gaps.
What is the difference between billing software and ecommerce + POS?
Billing software (for example Vyapar or myBillBook) focuses on GST invoices, stock and counter billing, and may add an online store on a specific plan. Ecommerce + POS software typically aims to run the online store and the counter with shared catalogue, stock and customers — either in one native product or via a deliberately connected stack — with online checkout (prepaid, COD, often partial advance) alongside counter billing.
What should a boutique choose?
A boutique usually needs size/colour variants, barcode billing, shared stock between shop and website, and often COD with an advance. Shortlist native commerce systems such as Shoopy and ShopSynq, and Posible if you buy Enterprise for the website. Check variant limits and which plan includes barcode and partial COD. A multi-store apparel brand should also look at LOGIC ERP or Ginesys.
Which software supports WhatsApp selling?
It depends on what "WhatsApp" means. Automatic WhatsApp order confirmation is live on ShopSynq. Shoopy lists abandoned-cart WhatsApp on paid plans and WhatsApp order updates from Business. Posible lists WhatsApp Business API on pay-as-you-go credits, but the plan gate is unclear. Gofrugal and LOGIC ERP mention WhatsApp campaigns or messaging. Vyapar and myBillBook focus on sharing invoices and marketing over WhatsApp. Native WhatsApp order automation was NOT_FOUND for Shopify (apps exist), Zoho POS and Ginesys.
Which platform is cheapest?
There is no universally cheapest platform. Year-one cost depends on the plan that actually includes the features you need, plus users, locations, POS add-ons, per-order fees, gateway fees, implementation, apps, WhatsApp charges and hardware. Compare total operating cost using the pricing snapshot above and the live vendor pages.
Does ShopSynq support Amazon, Flipkart and Meesho?
Not today. ShopSynq's pricing page labels Amazon, Flipkart and Meesho integrations as Roadmap. If marketplace sync matters now, consider tools with evidenced marketplace features such as Ginesys OMS, Gofrugal's connectors, Zoho POS or Shopify's marketplace sync.
ShopSynq

Commerce software for sellers — online store, billing/POS, inventory and operations in one system. Marketplace connections are on the roadmap.

ShopSynq is owned and operated by Shopsynq Software LLP · LLPIN: ADB-3806

@2026 ShopSynq, All rights reserved